Jazz from Catalonia 2010
Jazz from Catalonia 2010

Catalan! Music publishes a new edition of Jazz from Catalonia. This 2010 compilation picks up the best Catalan jazz of the last year, another tool to promote the Catalan music internationally.

In the album sixteen groups represent this Catalan jazz: Perico Sambeat & Javier Vercher Quartet, Joan Monné Trio, JP Balcázar Quintet, Karion, CMS Trio, Emilio Solla & The Tango Jazz Conspiracy, Five in Orbit, Josep Maria Farràs & Ignasi Terraza Trio, Víctor Correa Septet, Lluís Vidal Trio, Víctor de Diego, Raynald Colom, Raül Reverter, Filthy Habits Ensemble, Hat and Juliane Heinemann.

Several specialists, in collaboration with the ICIC, have selected the contents of this compilation. Josep Mestres (Barcelonajazzradio), Susanna Carmona (Terrassa Jazz Festival) and the journalists Vincent Bessières, Pere Pons (Jaç) and Roger Roca have participated this year in Jazz from Catalonia 2010.


Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.